I Want My Mommy! Heartwarming stories for Mother’s Day

mother_daughter_blue

(Image from Ida Pearle)

Mother’s Day is almost here, so I wanted to share some of my favorite stories about mothers! My current favorite is “Meet Me At the Moon” by Gianna Marino. With gorgeous illustrations, this beautifully written story about African elephants and the infinate love between a Mama and her child takes my breath away every time read it.

Mama_littleone

Meet Me At The Moon by Gianna Marino

meetme1a

I Love My Mommy by Giles Andreae

mommy_andreae

The Mommy Book by Todd Parr

Parr_mommy

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes by Mem Fox

Ten_fingers_fox

My Mommy Hung the Moon : a Love Story by Jamie Lee Curtis

mommy_curtis

Owl Babies by Martin Waddell

owl_waddell

Mommy, Mama and Me by Leslea Newman

mommy_newman

The Kissing Hand (and A Pocket Full of Kisses) by Audrey Penn

kissinghand_penn

Hello Baby! by Mem Fox

baby_fox

In Our Mothers’ House by Patricia Pollaco

Mothers_house_polacco

Mama, Is It Summer Yet? By Nikki McClure

Mama_summer

Llama, Llama Misses Mama (and other Llama, Llama books) by Anna Dewdney

Llama_Dewdney

