Give a Cheer for Dads!

Father’s Day is fast approaching (I can’t believe it’s June already!) so I wanted to highlight some of my favorite daddy-themed books for babies, toddlers and preschoolers.  I know there are many other children’s books featuring tender, loving relationships between dad and child. What are your favorites?

Daddy_Cuddles Daddy Cuddles and Daddy_Kisses  Daddy Kisses by Anne Gutman

Daddy_Hugs  Daddy Hugs 1-2-3 and Daddy_Me Daddy and Me by Karen Katz

Love_Daddy_Because  I Love My Daddy Because… by Laurel Porter-Gaylord

Daddy_doodlebug  Daddy Calls Me Doodlebug by J.D. Lester

Love_Daddy_Andreae  I Love My Daddy by Giles Andreae and Emma Dodd

Love_trains_sturges  I Love Trains! by Philemon Sturges

Me_My_Dad_Ritchie  Me and My Dad by Alison Ritchie

Daddy_book_parr  The Daddy Book by Todd Parr

Only_Dad  Only My Dad and Me by Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Daddy_Hug Daddy Hug by Tim Warnes

Daddies_Fireflies  Daddies Are For Catching Fireflies by Harriet Ziefert

Papa_Moon  Papa, Please Get the Moon For Me by Eric Carle

Giver_Her_River  Give Her the River: A Father’s Wish for His Daughter by Michael Dennis Browne

2 thoughts on “Give a Cheer for Dads!

Comments are closed.