Favorite Favorite: The Thankful Book by Todd Parr

Thankful_Book

The air is cold as I go to and from work now, and the scarves, coats and mittens are in full swing at our house. I can’t believe next week is Thanksgiving. And then? Bring on the crazy!

I was excited to do a preschool storytime this week featuring the concept of “being thankful” and appreciating friends and family. I read Todd Parr’s The Thankful Book, an adorable, heartwarming, colorful narrative about all the things kids can be thankful for- from bubble baths to hair, from family pets to underwear.

Here is his bio and go here to see the over 30 books he’s written/illustrated and published.

They all have a common message of love, acceptance, family, and celebrating differences.

Do you have a favorite book about being thankful? Or maybe a favorite Todd Parr book? I’d love to hear from you!

